Siouxland Senators Win PAC Award

Published 08/27 2014 09:51PM

Updated 08/27 2014 09:55PM

Sioux City, IA (ABC9 News) -- Two Siouxland senators are winners this week.


The Iowa Renewable Fuels Association PAC announced the 2014 winners of the "Champion of Renewable Fuels" award. Iowa senators Bill Anderson and Rick Bertrand were honored for their clear voting record supporting renewable fuels and being leaders for the cause in the legislature.

This is the third year the awards have been given out.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.