Road to State: District Wrestling (2-13)

Area grapplers battled it out for the right to wrestle in Des Moines

By Alex Walker |

Published 02/13 2016 07:35PM

Updated 02/14 2016 04:51PM

Highlighted results from Saturday's district wrestling tournaments are as follows:

Class 1A, District 6 (Sibley, Iowa)

106: Brennan Brown (Westwood) def. Sean Griener (Okoboji) by Fall; Brown advances to State
120: #5 Kody Berg (Westwood) def. Dominick  Titus (Okoboji) by Fall; Berg advances to State
120: #9 Skylar Richter (Hinton) def. Zak Stanton (Sibley-Ocheyedan) 10-1; Richter advances to State
132: #10 Kory Van Oort (West Sioux) def. Braden Dean (Westwood) by Fall; Van Oort advances to State
138: Cody Zellmer (Woodbury Central) def. Pedro Rodriguez (Sibley-Ocheyedan) by Fall; Zellmer advances
145: #5 Dylan Schuck (Sibley-Ocheyedan) def. Teren Davidson (Woodbury Central) by Fall; Schuck advances

Class 2A, District 7 (Sheldon, Iowa)

113: Joe Vondrak (Bishop Heelan) def. Nate Cornwall (SLP) 2-0; Vondrak advances to State
120: #4 Rhyker Sims (SB-L) def. Joe Minkler (PALM) 5-2; Sims advances to State
170: Sean Kellogg (SB-L) def. Lincoln Coakley (ELC) 16-8; Kellogg advances to State
195: Mason Meitzenheimer (Cherokee) def. Austin Winkel (Central Lyon) 11-2: Meitzenheimer advances
220: Diego Samaniego (Heelan) def. Trenten Murray (SPLA) 9-0; Samaniego advances to State
285: #9 Elijah Van't Hof (Sioux Center) def. Charlie Wych (Cherokee) by Fall: Van't Hof advances


Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

comments powered by Disqus